Q&A with Gov. Howard Dean

[blip.tv ?posts_id=487531&dest=18118]

Democratic National Committee Chairman Gov. Howard Dean visited Denver’s Pepsi Center today to meet with members of the media during the Democratic National Convention’s fall Media Walk-Through. During his time in Denver, Gov. Dean took the time to answer some questions about the role of the Internet and the netroots in the 2008 Democratic National Convention.

 

4 Responses to Q&A with Gov. Howard Dean

  1. corinnem says:

    I could have gotten this information from any news source (and several did). What else can you say that didn’t show up in those news stories?

  2. Jason says:

    The DNCC blog is a place where users will get information about the 2008 Democratic National Convention. In this case, DNC Chair Gov. Howard Dean provided his thoughts about the netroots community and their impact on the Convention. I thought the interview was interesting and honest. I also thought that hearing the thoughts of the Governor was fun. I’d be interested to know exactly what kind of information you’re looking for when you say, “what else can you say that didn’t show up in those news stories.”

    Feel free to email me those questions at rosenbergj(at)demconvention(dot)com.

  3. corinnem says:

    Jason, I’m not there but I assume you read the press coverage of the convention. If you’re going to simply repeat what’s printed in the press, I’m not going to spend a lot of time here.

    In this case, DNC Chair Gov. Howard Dean provided his thoughts about the netroots community and their impact on the Convention. I thought the interview was interesting and honest.

    That tells me nothing because I can’t see the interview here. And where is the link to that interview? Not on this blog.

    I’ve seen the interview in question because I found it over at the DNCC’s Facebook page, which is also linked to mine. But if you want this blog to be an authoritative source of convention information, that’s the value added: Don’t just say that Howard “took the time to answer some questions about the role of the Internet and the netroots” post the video so people can see it!

  4. Jason says:

    Hi Corinnem,

    First let me say, I’m glad you’re a member of the Facebook page. I hope all of our visitor to the blog also sign up to the Facebook page and get updates via twitter.

    If you click on the image of Gov. Dean or the link below that says, “click to play”, in this post, you’ll activate the video.

    If for some reason you’re not seeing the image of Gov. Dean (or the video isn’t playing), please send me an email rosenbergj(at)demconvention(dot)com and I’ll investigate the problem. The goal of the blog is not to make people search for information, but for it to live (or have links) on that page. If there are problems with the site, we’ll get them corrected immediately.

    Thanks,

    Jason

Leave a Reply

